top of page

The DEMO continues

Have not had too much time to work thus far but have spent my time in the TradeWind gutting her out. Been saving all parts, cabinets, units, and appliances as I go. Some to template and some to hopefully sell/give away. With every piece I remove, I learn something new about the way these Airstreams were put together and about the work ahead. Decided to to pull 100% of the floor (even though she was only rotted in certain spots) and inner skin (at least some) so I can run new wires, insulation, and gain easier access to tanks. Good news: the FRAME is in pretty god shape. Not too much rot at all. Will need some basic welding that I should be able to do myself. Hoping to have the entire floor out and walls exposed by the end of the week.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page