top of page

Belly Pan Work


Installing the belly pan was a huge challenge. Again, the small size of my son Kieran was most helpful. I had to purchase some sheets of Aluminum for this work. Found a great local place for metal and have been there many times since. The belly pan is riveted in with large rivets. The area around the spare tire took some serious time. Working under the airstream is not easy and took several days to do. Kieran was helpful passing me tools, rivets and giving me leverage when needed. It was a bear of a job and done just before the really cold weather set in. I have not done the work under the bath yet as I need to install the tanks first. The Pneumatic Rivet Gun (Harbor Freight) and the metal shears (on loan from a friend) were absolute necessities! Also repaired the wheel well and painted it up prior to install. Note the picture of Katie "the riveter"


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page