top of page

Frame Work


Once the old floor was removed I cleaned the steel chassis with a wire brush attachment on my angle grinder. Spent some serious time and effort cleaning and removing rust. Where it was very bad, I did some welding of new material. My good friend Larry helped me out with the welding. Fiona also tried her hand at some welding work! Luckily the worst of it was not too structural. After this, I treated the frame with 2 plus coats of POR 15 UnderCoat (Silver). Then 3 coats of POR 15 Top Coat on top of that. It was a lot of work but I think I will be very glad that I did it. The sub floor, as a result, is in very good shape. Also had to fab some new c channel where it had been beaten up.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page